//
you're reading...
Living true

Rainbow

Driving home from work the other day, I saw a part of a rainbow. At times it was more vivid than others, depending on which angle of the twists and curves of the highway I was seeing it from.

Nonetheless, whether I could see it or not, it was still there, peeking out thru the clouds.

It reminded me about what rainbows represent to me, the promises of God. They NEVER change, and they will come to pass.

Sometimes, we just have to adjust our angle or view, and widen our perspective to not just look, but truly SEE.

As I turned off the highway toward home, and thought it was gone, the other side came into view, just as I had hoped.

When you think that hope is gone, and the promise is forgotten, if you will keep believing and expecting, you will see the other side and receive the thing you sought after all along.

Remember that God sees the BIG PICTURE, the whole rainbow. Let that knowledge bring comfort and hope to your heart today.

About 1authenticlife

I am a traveler in life, loving to explore, observe and grow. I have a large, great family and live in the Mid west. My husband and I both co-own businesses... There is so much in life that fascinates me, most of all God and people. I have been to many countries and still have never tired of the adventure. My hope is to inspire others through the trials and triumphs of my life & practical truths found in the Bible, to be all they can be, and to live out their life authentically for Christ.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

