//
you're reading...
Living true

Peace – One of the best gifts you can’t buy

This time of year, I think about all that I buy and spend money on.

My husband and I have big families. So there are lists to make, and trips to the store, gifts to wrap, and it goes on and on. While it is such a fun time of the year, and a season to share, I am reminded of something important… that one thing you cannot buy is peace.

I believe that truly being at peace comes from having a growing relationship with God. Not just knowing about him but having a living, breathing, GROWING walk with him.  This level of relationship requires desire, effort and discipline.

This Christmas, I am behind…I didnt get my tree up, can’t find the wreath for the front door, haven’t gotten my cards done, …I am just NOT on top of it like usual. But internally, I am at peace with God and with those who matter in my life. And that is really what matters the most.

I am remembering him and he truly is the Prince of Peace…. He is my peace. So thankful for that!

 Is he yours? If not, why not let him be today and you will have the best Christmas ever! No matter what you get (or dont get) from your list!

For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Isaiah 9:6 NIV

About 1authenticlife

I am a traveler in life, loving to explore, observe and grow. I have a large, great family and live in the Mid west. My husband and I both co-own businesses... There is so much in life that fascinates me, most of all God and people. I have been to many countries and still have never tired of the adventure. My hope is to inspire others through the trials and triumphs of my life & practical truths found in the Bible, to be all they can be, and to live out their life authentically for Christ.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

