//
you're reading...
Living true

What’s your word?

 

 

With just a few days away from the start of another year, many people are starting to put together a list of resolutions.

Their list might look like this:

1) Get out of debt

2) Lose weight

3) Career change or go back to school…and so on.

While those and other goals are important, I like what one blogger said. Each year she focuses on just one word.

I like that. It keeps it simple. And I need simple if I am going to remember it all year.

For 2011, I think my word will be Wisdom.

To grow in that goal, I think the book of Proverbs will be a good place to start.

What about you? What’s your word or your resolution for this coming year?

If you haven’t done it already, I encourage you to download the Bible Application to your phone or PC.

Whether you are a first timer at reading through the Bible or an old pro, there is a wealth of wisdom to be found within its pages.

Check it out by clicking on the link on the right (under my blogroll) to download it for free.

Happy New Year to you. And may it be your best yet.

About 1authenticlife

I am a traveler in life, loving to explore, observe and grow. I have a large, great family and live in the Mid west. My husband and I both co-own businesses... There is so much in life that fascinates me, most of all God and people. I have been to many countries and still have never tired of the adventure. My hope is to inspire others through the trials and triumphs of my life & practical truths found in the Bible, to be all they can be, and to live out their life authentically for Christ.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

