//
you're reading...
Living true

…but God

The other day a friend sent me an encouraging email. She used these two words that really lit up in my spirit and helped change my perspective about a situation I am facing.

I propose this question to you also when considering what you say about situations you are facing. If you find yourself complaining about what is going wrong in your life, what if you chose to put two words at the end of your statement and turn it back into something positive? These two words are BUT GOD and they are words that can bring life-changing results if you choose to believe them.

Our bills are piling up …BUT GOD is providing for all of our needs.

I am not sure how this mess I’m in is going work out… BUT GOD is working and I will pull through this!

My kids are not doing well in school …BUT GOD is giving them wisdom and favor in all of their subjects and they will succeed!

My marriage is on the rocks…BUT GOD is going to show me and my spouse how to walk though this troubled time together and let love overcome.

Life may be messy BUT GOD is faithful. Struggles may come BUT GOD is on our side. You and I may at times feel alone BUT GOD said he would never, ever leave us or forsake us. When we look up to him instead of ourselves and see what God is able to do on our behalf, we can expect a miracle!

Faith doesn’t ignore problems. And it doesn’t remove personal responsibility from the equation either! However, faith sets its sight on a different outcome and holds onto that expectation like a bulldog until it receives the answer it seeks.

Ahh, things could be so different and so much worse…BUT GOD.

“But God, being rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us…”

Ephesians 2:4


About 1authenticlife

I am a traveler in life, loving to explore, observe and grow. I have a large, great family and live in the Mid west. My husband and I both co-own businesses... There is so much in life that fascinates me, most of all God and people. I have been to many countries and still have never tired of the adventure. My hope is to inspire others through the trials and triumphs of my life & practical truths found in the Bible, to be all they can be, and to live out their life authentically for Christ.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

