//
you're reading...
Living true

Tune in and concentrate

While driving around town a few days ago, I was adjusting my radio to find my favorite station. The reception wasn’t great where I was at and I kept trying to tune in. It was distorted and annoying. Finally I drove into a place with better reception and was able to get the station to come in loud and clear.

Likewise, sometimes I think God is trying to teach us or speak to us thru his word or in our heart but we are too busy to hear and our focus is distorted.

Proverbs 2:2 NLT says it well, “Tune your ears to wisdom, and concentrate on understanding”. The way I see it, if we want wisdom for the future, and a better understanding of what is ahead in God’s plan for us then we have to tune in (to HIM) and concentrate (on HIM) often.In this culture of busyness we live in, living for Christ is a pursuit that takes intentional effort and focus. But we can do it and the rewards are good!

 

 

 

About 1authenticlife

I am a traveler in life, loving to explore, observe and grow. I have a large, great family and live in the Mid west. My husband and I both co-own businesses... There is so much in life that fascinates me, most of all God and people. I have been to many countries and still have never tired of the adventure. My hope is to inspire others through the trials and triumphs of my life & practical truths found in the Bible, to be all they can be, and to live out their life authentically for Christ.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

